CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+) FC0-U61 Practice Test

Shamiyo 02-13-2019

No matter you are the candidates who are advanced end users and are considering a career in IT, or are interested in pursuing professional-level certifications, such as A+, you can choose to pass FC0-U61 exam to get CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+) certification now. CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+) is an introduction to basic IT knowledge and skills. To help you pass FC0-U61 exam, we have released FC0-U61 practice test to make you prepare for CompTIA IT Fundamentals+ Certification Exam well. However, before you decide to take our CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+) FC0-U61 Practice Test, you need to know several questions which frequently asked about CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+) certification.

Why the CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+) Certification?

As the matter of the fact, CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+) certification provides a broad understanding of the IT profession at an introductory, foundational level. As this certification requires no previous job or educational experience, it could be the right choice for those who are just starting in the IT field or unsure about which direction to pursue in such a career. CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+) certification, notably, helps enhance basic technical knowledge and skills without diving too deeply in specialized niches within the information technology realm. It can help many launch or improve their careers in the IT sector.

What skill will you learn from CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+)?

CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+) is one of the CompTIA certifications, which focuses on the essential IT skills and knowledge needed to perform tasks commonly performed by advanced end-users and entry-level IT professionals alike, including:
1. Using features and functions of common operating systems and establishing network connectivity
2. Identifying common software applications and their purpose
3. Using security and web browsing best practices

New CompTIA IT Fundamentals+ (ITF+) provides the basic IT knowledge and skills everyone needs, whether they are high school students who need basic IT skills, college students or career changers just starting an IT program, or anyone looking to enhance their basic technical skills. CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+) will make you learn the following skills:

Who will benefit from CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+)?

IT Fundamentals+ is great at providing a broader understanding of the entire IT field so that a professional can decide not only whether a career in IT is the right choice, but also which area of this wide field is the most interesting for his or her future. That's why so more and more candidates want to benefit from it. Based on the survey in 2018, over 6 million individuals worked as technology professionals across the U.S., representing an increase of 2.1%, or nearly 110,000 net new jobs. CompTIA ITF+ will help you determine if this is the field for you.

So Who will benefit from CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+)?
1. Students considering a career in IT.
2. Professionals working in fields that require a broad understanding of IT.
3. Marketing, sales and operations staff in IT-based organizations.

Why is CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+) different from other IT certified in your IT career?

CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+) certification is one of the five best entry-level IT certifications. If you are considering a career change to IT, there is no shame in using your training wheels and getting certified in the absolute basics before tackling more technical certifications.

1. CompTIA IT Fundamentals
2. Linux Essentials Professional Development Certification (PDC)
3. Cisco Certified Technician (CCT)
4. Microsoft Technology Associate (MTA)
5. Apple Certified Associate (ACA)

Amony the five best entry-level IT certification, CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+) is intended to introduce newcomers to the most basic concepts in modern computing. CompTIA ITF+ is ideal for beginners with a basic understanding of PC functionality and compatibility as well as familiarity with technology topics, such as hardware basics, software installation, security risks and prevention and basic networking.

What is the correct exam for CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+), FC0-U51 or FC0-U61?

So how to get your CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+) certification? What exam should be taken for your CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+)? At present, you can choose to answer FC0-U51 or FC0-U61 exam to complete your CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+) certification. FC0-U51 is an old subject, and FC0-U61 exam is newly launched. Both FC0-U51 and FC0-U61 exams are valid for CompTIA ITF+ certification, they have the same points as below:
Number of Questions: Maximum of 75 questions per exam
Type of Questions: Multiple choice
Length of Test: 60 Minutes
Passing Score: 650 (on a scale of 900)
Recommended Experience: No prior experience necessary
Testing Provider: Pearson VUE Testing Centers
Price: $119 USD

More, what is the difference between FC0-U51 and FC0-U61 exam?

Different Launce Date

FC0-U51 exam is launched on October 2014, while FC0-U61 is launched on September 4, 2018. FC0-U51 exam will be retired soon. English retirement is July 15, 2019 and all other Languages are on December 1, 2019. So you need to choose correct exam for your CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+) certification.

Different Exam Details

FC0-U51 exam covers foundational IT concepts including identifying and explaining computer components, installing software, establishing network connectivity and preventing security risks. However, new FC0-U61 focuses on the knowledge and skills required to identify and explain the basics of computing, IT infrastructure, software development, and database use. With this new version comes the addition of the + to further distinguish ourselves within the marketplace and represent CompTIA quality and standards.

The updated FC0-U61 exam will certify the successful candidate has the knowledge and skills required to identify and explain the basics of computing, IT infrastructure, application and software, software development, database fundamentals and security. In addition, candidates will have the ability to demonstrate their knowledge to:
1. Install software
2. Establish basic network connectivity
3. Identify/prevent basic security risks
4. Explain troubleshooting theory and preventative maintenance of devices

Different Exam Objectives

FC0-U51 and FC0-U61 exams have different exam objectives as shown:

No matter which exam you choose for your CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+) certification, you need to make sure learn hard and choose right study materials. We have valid FC0-U51 dumps and FC0-U61 exam questions to help you get your certification. Especially, new CompTIA IT Fundamentals (ITF+) FC0-U61 Practice Test will be your great materials for passing.