How Do I Become a Cisco Certified Associate?

Shamiyo 05-14-2018

CCNA certification marks the ability to install, configure, operate, and run medium-sized routing and switching networks and to troubleshoot problems. Professionals who get CCNA certified have the appropriate knowledge and skills to establish connections with remote sites over the WAN, eliminate basic security threats, and understand wireless network access requirements.

CCNA certification proves that the licensee has mastered the basic knowledge of the network and can use the LAN and WAN interfaces to install and configure Cisco routers, switches, and simple LANs and WANs to provide primary troubleshooting services and improve network performance and security.

You need to pass one or two exams to get CCNA related certification.

CCNA Routing and Switching

200-125 CCNA Cisco Certified Network Associate

OR 100-105 ICND1 Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices Part 1
and 200-105 ICND2 Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices Part 2

CCNA Cloud

210-451 CLDFND Understanding Cisco Cloud Fundamentals
210-455 CLDADM Introducing Cisco Cloud Administration

CCNA Collaboration

210-060 CICD Implementing Cisco Collaboration Devices
210-065 CIVND Implementing Cisco Video Network Devices

CCNA Cyber Ops

210-250 SECFND Understanding Cisco Cybersecurity Fundamentals
210-255 SECOPS Implementing Cisco Cybersecurity Operations

CCNA Data Center

200-150 DCICN Introducing Cisco Data Center Networking
200-155 DCICT Introducing Cisco Data Center Technologies

CCNA Industrial

200-601 IMINS2 Managing Industrial Networking for Manufacturing with Cisco Technologies

CCNA Security

210-260 IINS Implementing Cisco Network Security (IINS)

CCNA Service Provider

640-875 SPNGN1 Building Cisco Service Provider Next-Generation Networks, Part 1 (SPNGN1)
640-878 SPNGN2 Building Cisco Service Provider Next-Generation Networks, Part 2 (SPNGN2)

CCNA Wireless

200-355 WIFUND Implementing Cisco Wireless Network Fundamentals

After you get CCNA certification, and then you can apply for higher-level Cisco professional certification (CCNP and CCIE).